BLACK FRIDAY - 15% off plus 3 bonus gifts Get the deal

Live Webinar

Structuring Structure with MindManager – The role of the modern technical publication

Technical documents which support major, complex platforms are no longer a simple write and ‘print to PDF’ process. The tech pub is now designed, configured, deployed and integrated to multiple outputs, media and systems.

Industry developed specification such as S1000D are defining and guiding how the modern publication is structured and created. XML is now the default language for all modern support information and complex structures are now the norm for most technical publication projects.

The modern technical publication is much more than simple text and illustrations on a page, there are a number of processes and structures that must be considered.

MindManager is easing the design and configuration process for many projects aiding the visualization of complex technical publication structures, sharing with team members that may not understand the S1000D structures, yet still have to authorize and collaborate with the publication production process.

Mike Ingledew, founder of Tech Data World, has used visualization for more than 30 years to aid the planning, structuring, and sharing of the technical documentation to all levels of project stakeholders.

In this 45-minute webinar, we’ll cover:

  • An overview of the role of the modern technical publication
  • How to use tree views to build and structure S1000D components, Publication Modules, DMRL, SNS structures
  • How to structure information with markers to easily navigate your documents
  • And much more!

We’ll conclude with a 15-minute Q&A session, where Mike can answer your questions live. If you work in technical documentation of any type, you won’t want to miss this opportunity to learn from a globally renowned expert.

PRESENTER: Mike Ingledew, Tech Data World
MODERATOR: Sebastien Woodroffe, MindManager
DATE: Tuesday 19 January 2021
TIME: 3pm GMT / 4pm CET / 5pm EET / 6pm MSK / 7am PST / 8am CST / 10am EST
DURATION: 45min

Try the full version of MindManager FREE for 30 days